Shannon Bolithoe : A Writing Life

How to write a children’s book and get it published

Leave a comment

How to write a children’s book and get it published

By Miles Salter

“Miles Salter reflects on the slow process that led to the release of his new book for children, launched in York this week

Six years ago, I had a moment of inspiration. What if, the little mental bang inside my brain went, I could re-write Little Red Riding Hood for today’s audience, rather like Roald Dahl did when he wrote Revolting Rhymes in the 1980s?

My version would be a cracking story with adventure and humour and fun, eccentric characters. It could, I thought, be irresistible to kids…”

Sourced through Scoop.it from: www.yorkmix.com

See on Scoop.itA Writing Life

Author: SBolithoe

Librarian, author, blogger, presenter, history buff and animal lover.

Leave a comment